top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReshmy Raphy

How was the book ‘Stories Nobody Told you’ born ?

When I had decided that I wanted to write a children’s book, it was quite easy to figure out what I had to write about. I only had to look deep onto the insecurities I had and look into some of the things I wished were told to me when I was younger. There were around 12 stories and we chose the best 5 that would be ideal. If things go well, you might as well see a second part.


I wanted to write a story book that would be suitable for all ages and that was a challenge. The story had to have enough points so that the young readers and the older ones wouldn’t feel out of it. Also the illustrations had to be in a certain way to catch attention from a diverse age group. My classmate and friend Abhimanyu was known for his sketches. They revealed more depth and meaning as one looked into them. That seems the best suited for a book I had in my mind. It took us over three months and several revisions and discussions to come up with our final result. A lot of handwork has gone into the books and I hope that you all get to see that in our work.


Once the content for the book was done, the next big and important step was the book description. Usually I am really good at that stuff, Describing things and giving reviews has got to be one of my strong suits. But this time it was different. I had a lot to say and I could barely put them into sentences. Every story in the book were equally special to me and they had so many emotions and meanings to be put together in just 300 words. I’m still not sure what the description conveys but I really hope you get to read beyond those lines.


The editing and design were totally new to me and it took some time to figure out the details. My earlier two books as you know ‘Childhood in a sachet’ and ‘Will it rain again?’ Didn’t have any illustrations and it was relatively simpler.


I can say that I learned a lot of new things, thanks to this book.

Buy your copy now:







3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2019 By The Bad Blogger. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page