top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReshmy Raphy

His name starts with the letter 'S'


As each day passes by, I seem to have a strong voice within me saying to stay off social media and news. Several followers said the same too. It can’t be a coincidence. What happened? Well, the short answer is that realization happened.



A younger me would always ask to be born as a guy if there is another chance, but the grown me wishes for a better world if there is another chance. And I can say this with assuring every girl born on this planet wishes the same.



I am back after a long break to tell you about;


What I love about being a girl!


Girls share a bond like none another. This bond is sacred and strong enough to tear apart the world. When one of us is surprised by the monthly goddess ( periods) the chain of whispers goes around and comes to the aid of the person. We understand each other when we code “That time of the month” and renders extra comfort and care to our warrior queens. Periods aren’t an easy thing. Yet each girl vows to take care of each other during ‘those’ times. If that doesn’t feel like a power move; I don’t know what will.





When I was diagnosed with PCOD, I didn’t know anything and was super scared. I couldn’t stop crying mostly because I didn’t know what it was and thought I was alone in this. But then I had PCOD warriors approach me and give me the strength and information to deal with it. That was all I needed to jump back on my feet ready to take over my place.



I recently watched Sex Education and the show connected on yet another level. I highly resonate with most of the characters and I have seen many shades of those characters in real life. I recommend this show as a must-watch. There is an incident where a private photo of a girl is circulated among the students and when confronted, many of them including guys standing up and owning to it as ‘their photo’. This scene was enough for me to believe that it isn’t too late to have hope.



When one of the characters develops a fear of being on a bus and cries about it, every person there with quite contrasting persona; relates to her pain and unite on a single cause, “unsolicited sexual advances”. The next day all the said people gather to get on that ‘stupid’ bus with this character. It was a proud moment for feminists all around the globe.



The world continues to disappoint us but there are quite a few who will help us win against injustice, harm, and deep-rooted patriarchy.


Let down your hair and chant the magic words; Brave, Loyal, and True. We have got a battle to win and places to be.


And for those of you still reading and wondering whose name starts with S. Thank you for reading through and there is no he but she wanting and rooting for justice.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2019 By The Bad Blogger. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page