top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReshmy Raphy

A late bloomer’s tale


*INSERT CLICHE APOLOGY AND REASON FOR NOT UPDATING BLOG REGULARLY*


My friends used to call me a late bloomer. I had my first crush at the age of 18 when I was in college. I had stayed away from my family for the first time at the age of 18. So it did make some sense to call me a late bloomer.



While all kids my age discovered K-pop during their teenage years, I discovered K-Pop and BTS just last month. While most of the kids spent their teenage years fan-girling over K-pop stars, I have begun just weeks ago.



Now that this has happened, I’m thinking hard to find out what I did during my teenage years. To be honest, I really don’t remember. But for a fact, my friends too would have been living under the same rock as me for they too didn’t know any of these. Maybe it was a regional thing. Even the cartoons I had watched during my childhood doesn’t even remotely match with what others had watched. Most of the cartoons that they had watched in their childhood was available in the country I lived when I was about 14 or 15.


It would be a lie if I didn’t admit to this. The fact that I was living like a frog in a well thinking that this was all that was to life. Going to college in a far away city was the biggest turning point in my life. The world I saw was beyond anything I had imagined. To be honest, college didn't teach me much about architecture, but about life.



The past few months were like a roller coster ride. You know the kind of ride that waits for a few seconds after it goes upside down waiting for you to pass out from fear. Exactly that kind of a ride. Well, thanks to the angels and stars around me, I have been managing to survive the ride.



Earlier I thought living alone would be the best aftermath I would have to face. Trust me, deciding what to cook and eat three times a day takes half of my life away. Buying groceries, paying bills, cleaning , basically running a house is tiresome and exhausting. But it does have its perks. I just have to focus on one task, keep me alive. I can’t imagine how my friends who have kids are managing the entire house. Some of them even work full time.



Since, I’m a late bloomer and I have accepted that, I have been trying out new things. So don't be surprised to see me with pink hair or a terrible hair cut or even trying out new fads. I know you will love me anyways.



I received a lot of love for my first book,”Childhood in a Sachet”. Lot of great messages and comments that has really helped me work more. I really wanted to hand out signed copies to everyone but the pandemic and relocation didn't come easy. You wouldn’t believe if I say that I have got fans now. And I couldn’t be happier. Even though my fans might be a few in number, I really feel the importance to make wiser decisions despite my 'second teenage phase’.



This is to my fans out there, I really love you guys. I will make sure that I will work hard and keep my promises.










26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2019 By The Bad Blogger. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page